Annual General Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of the Colinton Amenity Association is currently held in September.  All of the membership is invited to attend, plus a few invited guests.  It reports on the activities of the previous year from the office bearers and each of the committees.  Retiring members will leave the Executive Committee and new members will be officially elected.  The financial report for the previous year (April to March) is presented.  "Any other Competent Business" includes a session of questions from the membership.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee carries out the work of the Colinton Amenity Association throughout the year.  This Committee meets approximately once every two months.  The Executive Committee will draw upon members (and non-members, where appropriate) to give more expertise on a particular subject to add support to activities being carried out.

The 2019 - 2020 Executive Committee is made up as follows:


Office Bearers
Chairman Tim Lawson
Vice-Chairman Ian Gotts
Honorary Secretary Wendy Evans
Honorary Treasurer Gillian Battison
Membership Secretary Andrew Paterson
Executive Committee
  Eddie Banks
  Gareth Denny
  Paula McClements
  Alex Robertson
  Siobhán Watts


To contact any of the Executive Committee, please send an e-mail to the addresses under Contact Us and it will be forwarded to the relevant person.

If you would like to join the Executive Committee, please make contact by e-mail to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for more information.


The Association's constitution (in pdf format - you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader) is available to view - click here.